One Lane Bridge – recording

Independent Release – May 2014

One Lane Bridge, guitarist William Coulter, cellist Aria DiSalvio, and fiddler John Weed will mesmerize and delight with their unique, artful arrangements of traditional and contemporary tunes. Fusing folk styles from Ireland, Scotland, Sweden and Spain with modern influences results in something both ancient and cutting edge — a rhythmically vibrant, melodically engaging chamber-folk music at home in the concert hall or on the dance floor.

Track List:

  1. Humours Of Lisheen / The New Mown Meadow
  2. Costa De Galicia
  3. Lurka’s / Marga’s Moment
  4. Prelude from Cello Suite #1
  5. The Abbey Reel
  6. The French Polka / Maids Of Mt Kisco
  7. Remember Blake
  8. Gusty’s Frolics / Broken Pledge / The Hare’s Pane
  9. Last Of The Starrs
  10. Sara Davis / Humours Of Andytown
  11. Long Dance